Life in Nepal


20160522_150248

I lived in South Korea for a long time; I received my Bachelors degree from a Korean university. I returned to Nepal after my graduation. I cannot believe that it was four months ago.  The only thing I did in the first few weeks in Nepal, was visiting my extended family. It was a joyful experience.

The next few weeks were for the sole purpose of applying to graduate schools, after which I applied for few jobs. I started working in a company in April. The pay was good, and the working environment was amazing. The only thing that bothered me, was the working contract; I had to work with them for at least two years. I was hesitant about signing the contract, because I had already made up my mind to go to graduate school next year. I decided to wait for the confirmation from the graduate school, before I quit the job. When I got the confirmation in May, I quit my job.

After I quit my job, I moved to a new place. It is on the outskirts of the Kathmandu Valley, but I love it. The air is cleaner, and there are many green hills near my place. I see fireflies and hear foxes crying at night. It is amazing. It is like living in the woods. I will miss the place, because I will go to another country in August.

I did not write any blog for a long time, because I was busy with too many things. Most of the things have worked out well, so I am not as busy as I used to be. I am using my spare time to do, what I like to do. I am travelling. I am going to write about it on my next blog. For my Society6 website, I have started doing new artworks which are inspired by Nepalese myths and legends. I am getting good reviews about the artworks. I am happy with the way things are going.

See you on the next blog!!!

 

2 thoughts on “Life in Nepal

  1. Rajess. I miss you! Can I get your address?I wanna send you a postcard. I’m so glad to see that things are going well with you.

Leave a Reply

