Goodbye, Korea


I lived in Korea for quite a long time. I never felt homesick. Yes, there were times when I thought about giving up and going back. It was just a phase. Life is not always a bed of roses. I moved on, and I graduated. Now it is time to go back.

I am not upset about leaving Korea. I enjoyed living in Korea, but I think it is time to go. I want to explore my horizons and see what life has in store for me. If life brings me back to Korea, I will be more than happy.

Korea is the best place to live, if we consider the physical facilities. Korea has four distinct seasons, they have beautiful cultural heritage, housing is well managed, pollution is less, internet is super-fast, transportation is very convenient, delivery system is great, crime rate is low, infrastructure is well-developed, food is healthy, and customer service is amazing.

As the saying goes, everything has two sides. There are few things about Korea which are off-putting. I am not going to mention them here. This is my last post about Korea, so let me end it with a happy note.

Living in Korea taught me so many things; it was an enriching experience. I am so grateful to the people whom I met in Korea. I could not have survived Korea without them. I will miss them very much. Living in a foreign country is no big deal, if you have friends. It is like having a family. They understand you, they help you, and they make you happy. I have to thank Korea for giving me a new family. kr

Thank you Korea for being so amazing.

진심으로 감사합니다. 한국 잊을 수 없다.

Adios. Auf wiedersehen. Au revoir.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

